Board of Directors

2020-2022 Board

Mark Mercer, Ph.D.

Philosophy, St. Mary's University

President
E-mail: safs@safs.ca

Janice Fiamengo, Ph.D.

English, University of Ottawa (Retired)

Board Member
E-mail: fiamengo@uottawa.ca

Andrew Irvine, Ph.D.

Philosophy, UBC

Board Member
E-mail: andrew.irvine@ubc.ca

Robert George Thomas

Library, University of Regina

Board Member
E-mail: robert.thomas@uregina.ca

Steve Lupker, Ph.D.

Psychology, Western University

Board Member
E-mail: lupker@uwo.ca

Frances Widdowson, Ph.D.

Political Science, Mount Royal University

Board Member
E-mail: fwiddowson@mtroyal.ca

Clive Seligman, Ph.D.

Psychology, Western University (Emeritus)

Board Member
E-mail: seligman@uwo.ca

Peter Suedfeld, Ph.D. FRSC

Psychology, UBC

Board Member E-mail: psuedfeld@psych.ubc.ca

Past Presidents

1992-1993 | 1998-2000

Doreen Kimura, Ph.D. FRSC

Psychology, Simon Fraser University

1993-1998

John Furedy, Ph.D.

Psychology, University of Toronto

2000-2015

Clive Seligman, Ph.D.

Psychology, Western University (Emeritus)