Nomination For SAFS Board Of Directors

January 2008

The Nominations Committee consisted of Clive Seligman (President), Doreen Kimura (Past-President), Albert Katz (UWO) and Phil Sullivan (U of T) as two SAFS members not currently on the Board.

The current board is being re-nominated. The Directors are: Grant Brown, Andrew Irvine, Tom Flanagan, Steve Lukper, John Mueller, Clive Seligman, Peter Suedfeld, and Martin Wall.

Any member of SAFS may nominate individuals for election as Director. These nominations must be received at the SAFS Office by April 15, 2008. Each member nomination shall contain the following information: (i) the signature of the person nominating and the signatures of two (2) seconders; (ii) the full name and address of the person nominated; (iii) a statement of the status and attributes of the person nominated, showing each person’s qualifications to be a director; (iv) a written consent signed by the person nominated agreeing to be nominated for election and serve, if elected.